About Me   

Click here to edit subtitle

Did you recently get fired for having a curvy figure? 


No, I did not get fired from my place of employment. That was fake news reported by an unknown source. 


Are you a college professor or do you teach high school? 


For the past couple of years I have been an adjunct professor at a local community college. I teach English, Writing and ESL to adults. 


Where are you from?  


I was born and raised in New Haven, CT. 


What is your ethnic makeup? 


I recently did my ancestry.com DNA test  and I was surprised with the findings. I am 52% European and 48% African. The majority of my DNA is European Jewish and Cameroon/Congo. 


Where do you reside? 


Atlanta, GA.


Have you ever traveled outside of the USA? 


Yes, too many times to count. I've traveled throughout Asia quite extensively to places such as South Korea and Singapore. When I graduated from Spelman College in Atlanta, GA I actually took a job for the JET program as an English teacher so I lived in Japan for a couple of years.


I also got to travel to Negril, Jamaica to do the Smooth Magazine spread. You can buy your copy here (#68) in Negil, Jamaica at Hedonism Resort. I've recently vacationed in Curacao which is off the coast of South America. I look forward to see where my travels will take me next. 



What is your favorite food? 


Anything Italian.


What is your favorite color?


Black


What are your fears?


Myself 



What motivates you? 


My brother is a huge motivational factor in my life. He helps bring out the best of me. 



Ten years ago, where did you see yourself? 


I used to be the type of person who lived a very regimented life. I did everything by the book. So, I thought a structured life was the way to go. I became a school teacher and did that for many years. But I wanted to live a more free life that would take me around the world. So, now I live for the moment and I go where the wind blows. This is much more liberating. 


What did you dream of becoming when you were a child? 


This is a dual sided answer. I was determined to make my father proud. So whatever he told me to do - I did it. He pushed me in the direction of foreign policy and politics but ultimately I wanted to be an actress. 


What is your ideal job? 


I dont work a "Job." I'm a Boss. I own and operate several businesses and I will continue to grow my brands nationally and internationally. 



When is your birthday and what is your sign? 


I was born January 9th and I'm a Capricorn.  



How old were you when you developed your first business? 


The first company that I started was called, "Hai Your Learning." This was a 12 week Japanese language program. I wanted to exposed urban students to languages that they might not have been able to learn in their schools. Actually, I was a substitute teacher when I was just in 8th grade. I had such a knack with children, that my principal designated me as a teacher instead of hiring a substitute when a teacher called out sick. 



What is one of the weirdest things to happen to you? 


I was the guest of honor while visiting an island called Jejudo off the coast of South Korea. While there, my hosts brought me one of their favorite dishes. As I looked down at the plate, ready to dig in, I noticed that there were hundreds of little fish moving around. All eyes were on me to take a bite of the fish that were still alive and moving on my plate.